MINUTES OF OSAGE R-1 BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting 7 pm – September 14, 2022, Library

Present: Steve Cramer, Angela Hagenhoff, Amanda Carter, Rebecca Mehmert, Scott Northway, Kris Wuelling, Lyle Best

Absent: Nick Schollmeyer

Others present: Jennifer Keilholz, Jeremy McKague, Theresa Brandt (UD), Sherry Conner

- 1. Steve Cramer called the meeting to order after declaring a quorum at 6:54 p.m.
- 2. Approve/Amend Agenda
 - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kris Wuelling to approve the agenda.

6 yeas, 0 nays

- 3. Approve Minutes
- a. Motion by Scott Northway, second by Angela Hagenhoff to approve the minutes of the August 17, 2022 meeting.

 6 yeas, 0 nays
- 4. Approve bills
 - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Rebecca Mehmert to approve the payment of bills as recorded by checks #5620 through check #5694 totaling \$61,953.09. 6 yeas, 0 nays
- 5. Approve transfers
 - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Rebecca Mehmert to transfer from Fund 1 to Fund 2 the amount necessary to prevent a negative balance.
 6 yeas, 0 nays
- 6. Public Comments none
- 7. Board Reports
 - a. CTA Sherry Conner
 - b. Student Council none
 - c. Positive comments none
 - d. Principal Report Jeremy McKague
 - e. Superintendent Report Lyle Best
- 8. Discussion Items
 - a. Facility Mapping
 - b. Policy Updates
 - c. CSIP
 - d. ASBR
- 9 Action Items
- A. Approve Budget Amendment
 - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kris Wuelling to approve the budget amendment.

6 yeas, 0 nays

- B. Approve Physical Therapy Service Agreement
- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kris Wuelling to approve the service agreement with the Special Learning Center for physical therapy for the 2022-23 school year.

 6 yeas, 0 nays

BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING

September 14, 2022

Page 2

C. Approve High School Facility Mapping Proposal

a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kris Wuelling to approve the proposal from Porter, Berendzen & Associates to map the original high school building for \$3000. 6 yeas, 0 nay

D. Approve Bus Routes

a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Scott Northway to approve the bus routes as presented for the 2022-2023 school year.

6 yeas, 0 nays

10. Adjourn to Executive Session

- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kris Wuelling to adjourn to executive session at 7:46 pm. RSMo 610.021 (3) Personnel
- b. Roll Call Vote

Yeas: Steve Cramer, Angela Hagenhoff, Amanda Carter, Rebecca Mehmert, Scott Northway, and Kris Wuelling Nays: None Absent: Nick Schollmeyer

11. Return to open session at 8: 03 pm.

12. Adjourn Open Meeting

A. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kris Wuelling to adjourn regular meeting at 8:03 pm.

6 yeas, 0 nays

Steve Cramer, President	Jennifer Keilholz, Secretary