MINUTES OF OSAGE R-1 BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting 6:45 pm – January 12, 2022, Library

Present: Steve Cramer, President Nick Schollmeyer Lyle Best, Supt Glenn Keilholz Kris Wuelling

Absent: Angela Hagenhoff, Kurt Kuschel, Rebecca Mehmert

Others present: Jennifer Keilholz, Jeremy McKague, Theresa Brandt (UD), Meghan Birmingham, Misty Hilkerbaumer, Kara Keilholz, Katie Troesser

- 1. Steve Cramer called the meeting to order after declaring a quorum at 6:48 p.m.
- 2. Approve/Amend Agendaa. Motion by Nick Schollmeyer, second by Kris Wuelling to approve the agenda.4 yeas, 0 nays
- 3. Adjourn to Executive Session at 6:48pm. Returned to open session at 7:08pm.

4. Approve Minutes

a. Motion by Kris Wuelling, second by Nick Schollmeyer to approve the minutes of the December 8, 2021 meeting. 4 yeas, 0 nays

- 5. Approve bills
 - a. Motion by Kris Wuelling, second by Nick Schollmeyer to approve the payment of bills as recorded by checks #5104 through check #5161 totaling <u>\$61,733.07.</u> 4 yeas, 0 nays
- 6. Approve transfers
 - a. Motion by Nick Schollmeyer, second by Glenn Keilholz to transfer from Fund 1 to Fund 2 the amount necessary to prevent a negative balance. 4 yeas, 0 nays
- 7. Public Comments none
- 8. Board Reports
 - a. Positive comments
 - b. Principal's Report Jeremy McKague
 - c. Superintendent's Report Lyle Best
 - d. Guidance Program Report Meghan Birmingham
 - e. Tutoring Report Hilkerbaumer, K. Keilholz, Troesser
- 9. Discussion Items
 - a. Facility & Finance Planning
 - b. Safe Return Continuity of Services Plan (SRCSP)
 - c. School Calendar 2022-2023
 - d. Wellness Plan Update
 - e. Election Filing

10. Action Items

A. Approve Continuation of SRCSP

a. Motion by Nick Schollmeyer, second by Glenn Keilholz to approve the continuation of the Safe Return Continuity of Service Plan amending to include new guidance recommendation update. 4 yeas, 0 nays BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING January 12, 2022 Page 2

11. Adjourn to Executive Session

a. Motion by Glenn Keilholz second by Kris Wuelling to adjourn to executive session at 8:55 pm, RSMo 610.021 (3,13) Personnel
b. Roll Call Vote

Yeas: Steve Cramer, Glenn Keilholz, Nick Schollmeyer, Kris Wuelling
Nays: None

12. Return to open session at 9:43 pm.

13. Adjourn Open Meeting

A. Motion by Nick Schollmeyer, second by Glenn Keilholz to adjourn regular meeting at 9:44 pm.

4 yeas, 0 nays

Steve Cramer, President

Jennifer Keilholz, Secretary