## MINUTES OF OSAGE R-1 BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting 7:00 pm – Sept 8, 2021, Library

Present: Steve Cramer, President

Angela Hagenhoff, Vice President

Glenn Keilholz, Member Kurtis Kuschel (in 7:02 pm) Rebecca Mehmert, Member Kris Wuelling, Member

Lyle Best, Supt

Nick Schollmeyer

Absent:

Others present: Jennifer Keilholz (Secretary), Jeremy McKague, Sean Hackmann (Chamois Fire Dept.), Theresa Brandt (UD)

- 1. Steve Cramer called the meeting to order after declaring a quorum at 6:59 p.m.
- 2. Approve/Amend Agenda
  - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Rebecca Mehmert to approve the agenda as amended.

5 yeas, 0 nays

- 3. Approve Minutes
- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kris Wuelling to approve the minutes of the August 11, 2021 meeting.

  5 yeas, 0 nays
- 4. Approve bills
  - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Rebecca Mehmert to approve the payment of bills as recorded by checks #48808 through check #48861 totaling \$59,842.63 6 yeas, 0 nays
- 5. Approve transfers
  - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Glenn Keilholz to transfer from Fund 1 to Fund 2 the amount necessary to prevent a negative balance.
     6 yeas, 0 nays
- 6. Public Comments Sean Hackmann from the Chamois Fire Dept. reported on the active shooter training from August 20, 2021.
- 7. Board Reports
  - a. Positive comments
  - b. Principal's Report Jeremy McKague
  - c. Superintendent's Report Lyle Best
- 8. Discussion Items
  - a. Safe Return Continuity of Services Plan (SRCSP)
  - b. ASBR
- 9. Action Items
  - A. Approve HUDL Agreement
    - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second Rebecca Mehmert to approve the HUDL subscription purchase.

6 yeas, 0 nays

- B. Approve Bus Routes
- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kurt Kuschel to approve the bus routes as presented for the 2021-2022 school year. 6 yeas, 0 nays

$\mathbf{D}$	A D D	OF FF	$T T \cap A T$	DECIH	A D	MEETING
K()/	4 K I )	CH FI	)I   ( A I	RHUTH	AK	MEETING

September 8, 2021

Page 2

## 10. Adjourn to Executive Session

- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Glenn Keilholz to adjourn to executive session at 7:49 pm, RSMo 610.021 (3) Personnel
- b. Roll Call Vote

Yeas: Steve Cramer, Angela Hagenhoff, Glenn Keilholz, Kurt Kuschel, Rebecca Mehmert, Kris Wuelling Nays: None

- 11. Return to open session at 8:02 pm.
- 12. Adjourn Open Meeting
  - A. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Rebecca Mehmert to adjourn regular meeting at 8:13 pm.

6 yeas, 0 nays

Steve Cramer, President	Jennifer Keilholz, Secretary		