MINUTES OF OSAGE R-1 BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting 7:00 pm – March 10, 2021, Library

Absent:

Present: Steve Cramer, President

Angela Hagenhoff, Vice President

Glenn Keilholz, Member Kurtis Kuschel, Member Rebecca Mehmert, Member Nick Schollmeyer, Member Kris Wuelling, Member

Lyle Best, Supt

Others present: Jennifer Keilholz (Secretary), Jeremy McKague, Theresa Brandt (UD), Kyle Burkett

1. President Cramer called the meeting to order after declaring a quorum at 7:00 p.m.

2. Approve/Amend Agenda

a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Nick Schollmeyer to approve the agenda.

7 yeas, 0 nays

3. Approve Minutes

a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Rebecca Mehmert to approve the minutes of the February 10, 2021 regular meeting. 7 yeas, 0 nays

4. Approve bills

a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kurt Kuschel to approve the payment of bills as recorded by checks #48464 through check #48507 totaling \$58,809.65 7 yeas, 0 nays

5. Approve transfers

- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kurt Kuschel to transfer from Fund 1 to Fund 2 the amount necessary to prevent a negative balance.
 7 yeas, 0 nays
- 6. Public Comments None

7. Board Reports

- a. Positive comments
- b. Principal's Report Jeremy McKague
- c. Superintendent's Report Lyle Best

8. Discussion Items

- a. Sports Scheduling
- b. Salary Schedule 2021-2022
- c. Solar Panels

9. Action Items

- A. Approve Salary Schedule
- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second Nick Schollmeyer to approve the salary schedule for the 2021-2022 school year with \$100 increase to the base salary plus step for certified staff, 4% increase for non-certified staff, and 2% for administrators.

 7 yeas, 0 nays

10. Adjourn to Executive Session

A. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kurt Kuschel to adjourn to executive session at 8:30 pm. RSMo (610.021) (3,13) Personnel

BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING March 10, 2021 Page 2
B. Roll Call Vote Yeas: Steve Cramer, Angela Hagenhoff, Glenn Keilholz, Kurtis Kuschel, Rebecca Mehmert, Nick Schollmeyer, Kris Wuelling Nays: None
11. Return to open session at 9:05 p.m.
12. Adjourn Open MeetingA. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kurtis Kuschel to adjourn regular meeting at 9:07 pm.7 yeas, 0 nays

Steve Cramer, President

Jennifer Keilholz, Secretary