MINUTES OF OSAGE R-1 BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting 7:00 pm – September 9, 2020, Library

Present: Steve Cramer Absent:

Angela Hagenhoff, Vice President

Glenn Keilholz, Member Kurtis Kuschel, Member Rebecca Mehmert, Member Nick Schollmeyer, Member Kris Wuelling, Member

Lyle Best, Supt

Others present: Jennifer Keilholz (Secretary), Jeremy McKague, Theresa Brandt (UD)

- 1. Steve Cramer called the meeting to order after declaring a quorum at 7:00 p.m.
- 2. Approve/Amend Agenda
 - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Rebecca Mehmert to approve the agenda.

7 yeas, 0 nays

- 3. Approve Minutes
- a. Motion by Nick Schollmeyer, second by Kris Wuelling to approve the minutes of the August 12, 2020 meeting.
 6 yeas, 0 nays, Angela Hagenhoff abstain
- 4. Approve bills
 - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Kurt Kuschel to approve the payment of bills as recorded by checks #48055 through check #48121 totaling \$445,846.88 7 yeas, 0 nays
- 5. Approve transfers
 - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Nick Schollmeyer to transfer from Fund 1 to Fund 2 the amount necessary to prevent a negative balance.
 7 yeas, 0 nays
- 6. Public Comments None
- 7. Board Reports
 - a. Positive comments none
 - b. Principal's Report Jeremy McKague
 - c. Superintendent's Report Lyle Best
- 8. Discussion Items
 - a. Policy Updates
 - b. ASBR
- 9. Action Items
 - A. Approve Bus Routes
 - a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second Rebecca Mehmert to approve the bus routes as presented.

7 yeas, 0 nays

- B. Approve Part Time Custodial Hours
- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Nick Schollmeyer to approve the change in part time custodial hours to 25 hours per week.

 7 yeas, 0 nays

_ ~	~		
ROARD	OF FDUC	ATION REGUL	AR MEETING

Sept 9, 2020

Page 2

10. Adjourn to Executive Session

- a. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Nick Schollmeyer to adjourn to executive session at 7:31 pm, RSMo 610.021 (1) Legal
- b. Roll Call Vote

Yeas: Steve Cramer, Angela Hagenhoff, Glenn Keilholz, Kurtis Kuschel, Rebecca Mehmert, Nick Schollmeyer, Kris Wuelling

Nays: None

- 11. Return to open session at 8:00 pm.
- 12. Adjourn Open Meeting

A. Motion by Angela Hagenhoff, second by Glenn Keilholz to adjourn regular meeting at 8:01 pm.

7 yeas, 0 nays

Steve Cramer, President	Jennifer Keilholz, Secretary	